I've got a large number of things I like to spend my time doing. They may not all be official hobbies, but I think they fit the definition. I have different goals for each one, so I'll have to keep them separate.

Playing the piano: I have been playing the piano since I was 7 years old. I'd like to continue to hone my craft. I want to review everything I know about music theory because I am starting to forget some of that information. Also, I'd like to know more songs by heart. If I could play without the sheet music, maybe I wouldn't be so afraid to play in front of other people.

Reading: I've been reading more, but I could do better. My Kindle definitely helps me read more. But most of my reading lately has been wedding related.

Gardening: I love gardening. I should plan ahead to have the garden I want, but I'm more focused currently on getting our apartment setup.
Jogging/Yoga: I would love to exercise at leas five days a week. Easy and I are trying to get on a regular exercise schedule, but that's easier said than done with all we have going on right now. My mother and I are trying to get back to yoga.
Video/computer games: I love these games and so does my fiance Easy. I imagine we'll be spending some of our income sooner rather than later expanding our games.
Cooking/baking: I want to try new recipes and perfect the ones I do often. Writing down the recipes I do would be great. I've always wanted a recipe book with everything I know how to make. I should start working on that.

Shopping: There's not a lot to say here, I want to shop more. Spending time to find things that look great on my body is now a passion of mine. Yes, it leads to spending over 6 hours shopping for a birthday dress, but the result was totally worth it. I looked amazing that night. And I've made some really cost-conscious purchases since my birthday that have added to my wardrobe in amazing ways. I have some stores I love and catching great things on sale from them gives me no small joy.

Travelling: I wrote a post about this is early November 2010, so I can easily pin down what I want for travel. I want to leave my city once a week, my state once a month, the Midwest once a season, and the country once a year. So far I've accomplished that pretty well, and I hope to be able to keep it up.

Bowling: I'd love to get better each week of bowling. I see people who've have the same average for years. I don't want that to be me. I'm not the best bowler now, but I work hard to get better, and I have a lot of fun with it. So far, getting better consistently hasn't been too hard. I do have a long way to improve so I hope I can keep it up. I can't wait until the next bowling season starts for my league and I'm hoping I can make it work with my work schedule.

Trying new things: As much as I am constantly doing things I know I love, I truly enjoying trying new things almost as much. Even if I don't like the new thing I've tried, there's still that excitement from learning something new about myself and the world around me. I think making a concerted effort to try one new thing a week will be good for me. Examples of new things include: going to a new place, trying a new food, trying on a type of clothing I swore I'd never wear, watching a new TV program, etc.
Related Posts with Thumbnails